Playbill for A FUNNY THING HAPPENED ON THE WAY TO THE FORUM

A FUNNY THING HAPPENED ON THE WAY TO THE FORUM

Season: 60 (2005 - 2006)

Run Date(s): Aug. 26, 2005 - Sep. 18, 2005

Description: Music and Lyrics Stephen Sondheim Book by Burt Shevelove & Larry Gelbart "Tragedy tomorrow, comedy tonight!" Broadway's greatest farce is light, fast-paced, witty, and one of the funniest musicals every written - the perfect escape from life's troubles. A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum takes comedy back to its roots, combining situations from 2000-year-old comedies with the infectious energy of classic vaudeville. The result is a non-stop laugh-fest in which Pseudolus, a crafty slave, struggles to win the hand of Philia, a beautiful but slow-witted courtesan, for his young master, Hero, in exchange for freedom. SHOW DATES AND TIMES Friday, August 26 - 7:30 PM Saturday, August 27 - 7:30 PM Sunday, August 28 - 2 PM Thursday, September 1 - 7:30 PM Friday, September 2 - 7:30 PM Saturday, September 3 - 7:30 PM Sunday, September 4 - 2 PM Thursday, September 8 - 7:30 PM Friday, September 9 - 7:30 PM Saturday, September 10 - 7:30 PM Sunday, September 11 - 2 PM Thursday, September 15 - 7:30 PM Friday, September 16 - 7:30 PM Saturday, September 17 - 7:30 PM Sunday, September 18 - 2 PM

Cast

Pseudulos

Buddy Miller

Hero

KJ Misek

Philia

Alyssa Fiala

Senex

Phil Heckman

Protean

Clay Stevens

Protean

Erick Mishler

Protean

David Carlsward

Hysterium

Mitch Raftery

Gemini

Halsey Buell

Gemini

Kelsey Watt

Gymnasia

Summer Froehlich

Erronius

Skip Philson

Miles Gloriosus

Thomas O'Neill

Tintinabula

Caroline Ficke

Crew

Director

Paul Durban

Music Director

Kerry Fina

Choreographer

Courtney Clark-Piccoli

Set Designer

Ron Zank

Lighting Designer

Mark Mesarch

Costume Designer

Cate Wieck

Technical Director

Patric Vendetti

Property Master

Robie Hayek

Stage Manager

Barbara Armstead

Musician

Kerry Fina

Musician

Molly Hubka

Musician

Jerry Bonzo Frye

Musician

Jessica Lindsay

Musician

Angela Maske

Photos

Get Involved

The Lincoln Community Playhouse offers many ways for you to share your talents!