Playbill for WILLY WONKA JR


Season: 63 (2008 - 2009)

Run Date(s): Jan. 9, 2009 - Jan. 18, 2009

Description: Lyrics by Anthony Newley Music by Anthony Newley and Leslie Bricusse Adabted for the stage by Leslie Bricusse and Tim McDonald Based on the book Charlie and The Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl Willy Wonka, Charlie, Grandpa, and those not so nice children are all part of this magical musical, based on the 1971 movie version of Roald Dahl's classic story. Charlie Bucket and four other children find the five Golden Tickets to compete in a contest for a lifetime supply of chocolate. However, all of the children, except the kind Charlie, misbehave because of their bad habits. They are all joined by the mysterious Oompa-Loompas who teach the group about being kind and gnerous to others. Full of famous songs from the classic movie, this entertaining musical weaves a fantasy together to bring joy to all ages. (Appropriate for ages 5 and up.) Audition Dates: November 17-18, 2008 Tickets on Sale Subscriber - December 22 Public - December 29 Joy Theatre


Willy Wonka

Andrew DeCamp

Charlie Bucket

Cooper Creal

Grandpa Joe

Jackson Fisher

Mr. Bucket

Ben Bird

Mrs. Bucket

Tiffany Anderson

Grandma Josephina

Maria Mainelli

Grandpa George

Danny Carraher


Emma Finder

Phineous Trout

Gianna Coniglio

Augustus Gloop

Tehya L. Miles

Mrs. Gloop

Kendra Bolan

Veruca Salt

Claire Wilkinson

Mr. Salt

Dylan Glen

Violet Beauregarde

Annaliese Saathoff

Mrs. Beauregarde

Sunny Davis

Ms. Teavee

Kate Janike

Oompa Loompa

Emory Anderson

Oompa Loompa

Allyson Fricke

Oompa Loompa

Matthew Hakel

Mike Teavee

Gardner Davis

Oompa Loompa

Julia Messineo

Oompa Loompa

Sophia Messineo

Oompa Loompa

Faith Steen

Grandma Georgina

Mattison Merritt



Scott R Glen

Music Director

Mollie Baldwin Manner

Technical Director

Nick Turner

Property Master

Richard Schroeder

Stage Manager

Brooke Erks

Assistant Stage Manager

Stephanie Marburger

Production Manager

Jason Weixelman

Sound Board Operator

Johnathon Zimmerman

Microphone Operator

Katy Chapman

Spotlight Operator

Vicky Austin

Set Designer

Craig Yeager

Lighting Designer

Nick Turner

Costume Designer

Cait Riblett

Costume Designer

Justin Potter

Light Board Operator

Claire Reichenbach

Spotlight Operator

Cierra (Cody) Austin

Scenic Artist

Seanna Yeager

Get Involved

The Lincoln Community Playhouse offers many ways for you to share your talents!